MCA Ticker

2019 Midwest Area Schedule

07/27: KC Open Pro (9WS)
07/28: KC Open Gold (9WS)
08/16: US GC Classic
08/17: US GC Classic
08/17: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)
08/19: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)

02/01: 2020 MCA Annual General Meeting

BOLD = MCA Tournaments


Entries in Greg Adams (43)


2014 Lee's Summit Matchups Are Set

LEE'S SUMMIT, MO -- The 2014 Lee's Summit T-Bone Croquet Tournament will have three divisions--Pro, Gold and Silver. To reduce repeated matchups, the Pro and Gold Divisions will be run together as an open random draw for three rounds. The first round matchups are listed below and feature high vs low players (matchups made via a random number generator - The concept is that you will play your way to the appropriate bracket. Weaker players will encounter a tough first matchup, but should filter to their appropriate level of play after round one.

Click to read more ...


2014 Lee's Summit Player Commitments to Date

Updated on Monday, May 12, 2014 at 12:35PM by Registered CommenterMCA Website Admin

Updated on Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at 7:31AM by Registered CommenterMCA Website Admin

Updated on Thursday, May 15, 2014 at 7:54PM by Registered CommenterMCA Website Admin

LEE'S SUMMIT, MO -- The following is a list of players that have committed to play in this Saturday's first tournament of the 2014 MCA Nine-Wicket Series in Lee's Summit, Missouri. A (P) indicates the player has paid entry. To enter, send an email and your desired division to Dylan Goodwin at Your fees can be paid at the start of the tournament.

Click to read more ...


2014 Lee's Summit T-Bone Tournament

LEE'S SUMMIT, MO - MCA member Ron Millican has announced that the 2014 Lee's Summit T-Bone Tournament will be held May 17 at Howard Park in Lee's Summit, MO. This is the same location the event was held in 2013. The event is part of the MCA Tour Nine-Wicket Series and is hosted by Ron and Deborah Millican and Greg and Jodi Adams. More details will follow on this event and there is active progress for additional MCA events for 2014.


MCA Players in Tulsa

TULSA, OK -- Earlier this year several MCA players participated in the Indian Territory Open in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The event was held in August 31-September 2 and the MCA's Deborah Millican took a win over fellow MCA player Jodi Adams to claim the second flight singles title.
Millican and Adams also teamed up to win the second flight doubles title. Matt Smith, Greg Adams and Ron Millican from the MCA also played in the event.
Kactus Creek Croquet Club's Matt Griffith won the Championship Flight singles.

Full Results:

Championship Singles: 1. Matt Griffith 2. Matt Baird 3. Jeff Caldwell 3. Dan Bennett 5. Matt Smith 5. Joe Franz 5. Art Parsells 5. Dan Campbell
First Flight Singles: 1. Aaron McIntosh 2. Harold Menzel 3. Kevin McQuigg 4. F.P. Tad Cassidy 5. Pat Garner 5. Greg Adams 5. Scott Spradling 5. Ron Millican 9. Howard Holdsclaw 9. Andrée Bothe
Second Flight Singles: 1. Deborah Millican 2. Jodi Adams 3. Joshua Reed 4. Suzanne Spradling 5. Richard Hardin 5. Alan McIntosh
Championship Doubles: 1. Matt Baird/Jeff Caldwell 2. Matt Smith/Matt Griffith 3. Dan Bennett/Dan Campbell 4. Art Parsells/Joe Franz
First Flight Doubles: 1. Kevin McQuigg/Scott Spradling 2. F.P. Tad Cassidy/Harold Menzel 3. Howard Holdsclaw/Aaron McIntosh 4. Greg Adams/Ron Millican 5. Pat Garner/Andrée Bothe
Second Flight Doubles: 1. Jodi Adams/Deborah Millican 2. Suzanne Spradling/Alan McIntosh 3. Joshua Reed/Richard Hardin 4. Lois Holdsclaw/Gene Melton

Jodi Adams Wins the 2013 Pumpkin Open

PARKVILLE, MO -- MCA member Jodi Adams continued her recent tear with a win at the Pumpkin Open held in October in Parkville. The event is six-ball style croquet and she had to hold off fellow MCA member and husband Greg Adams who took second place. 

Final Standings:
1. Jodi Adams
2. Greg Adams
3. Art Hachey
4. Don Brooks
5. Bob Cook
6. Dennis Hood


2013 MCA Championship: Miller Sweeps the Pro Division

BELTON, MO - It didn't necessarily come easy, but Paul Miller from Eldorado, KS finished strong to claim both the 2013 MCA Pro Point Series and the MCA Pro Championship. As the number one seed, Miller started off with a 26-24 nail-biter against number eight seed Jodi Adams. A loss there would have certainly damaged Millers chances in the overall points race.

Click to read more ...


2013 MCA Championship: Pro Division Bracket

The match-ups and times are set for the Pro Division Championship Playoff to be held Saturdary, September 14 at Markey Park in in Belton, MO. The play-off is single-elimination. Lunch is not included, but there will be a gap provided for all players and there plenty of restaurant options near the facility. The event is free for qualified MCA members. Non-members that have qualified will simply need to join the MCA and can do that by paying the membership fee of $20 Saturday morning.

Quarterfinals - 8:30 a.m.
#1 Paul Miller vs #8 Jodi Adams
#4 Robert Fournier vs #5 Ron Millican
#3 Dylan Goodwin vs #6 Greg Adams
#2 Greg Clouse vs #7 Deborah Millican 

Semi-Finals - 9:45 a.m.
1-8 winner vs 4-5 winner
3-6 winner vs 2-7 winner

Pro Division Final - Noon

A six-ball (cut-throat) will run during this event as well. The first match in six ball will start at 10:00 a.m. and will include Bill Berg and Keith Berg. Debbie Millican will also be in this match if she is available. The rest of that match will be filled with losing players from the first round of the pro bracket. The second six ball match will be scheduled as players are available with the six-ball championship taking place at 2:45 p.m.

View Larger Map


Miller Leads the Pro Division

With Saturday's win at the PeakVision Leawood Challenge, Paul Miller moves into the pole position for the MCA Nine-Wicket Series. The top eight for the Pro Division will be invited to the MCA Championship on September 14. The Pro Division singles championship will be a single elimination bracket and seeds are based on the current point rankings.

With her eight place position, Deborah Millican will have the opportunity to play in both the Pro bracket and the Gold Division tournament.

RankFirstLastGPWinsLossesTotal WicketsWicket Average
14S. JasonCole3124013.33

Goodwin Jumps Ahead in the Pro Division

With a win over Greg Clouse in the quarterfinals at Lee's Summit, Dylan Goodwin was able to leapfrog Clouse in the standings for the overall lead. Goodwin now has a 199 points in 10 games. Paul Miller stayed in second with 171 points in nine games, but is closer to the top position. Clouse follows closely in third place with 166 points. We now know that 30 or 40 points is easily made up in this race, so that means Robert Fournier (145) and Ron Millican (135) are still in contention. The race is on.

RankFirstLastGPWinsLossesTotal WicketsWicket Average

Lee's Summit Roster Update

As we approach the second leg of the MCA Nine-Wicket Series with the Lee's Summit T-Bone Tournament this Saturday, twelve players have signed up for action. First round matchups will be announced on Thursday night, but here is the current roster with ranking. Check back for updates:

1. Matt Smith
2. Greg Clouse
3. Dylan Goodwin
4. Greg Adams
5. Ron Millican
6. Paul Miller
7. Robert Fournier
8. Jodi Adams
9. Jason Johnson
10. Deborah Millican
11. Bill Berg
12. Keith Berg

Justin Marciniak