MCA Ticker

2019 Midwest Area Schedule

07/27: KC Open Pro (9WS)
07/28: KC Open Gold (9WS)
08/16: US GC Classic
08/17: US GC Classic
08/17: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)
08/19: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)

02/01: 2020 MCA Annual General Meeting

BOLD = MCA Tournaments

« MCA Members at Seniors Masters | Main | Jodi Adams Wins the 2013 Pumpkin Open »

MCA Players in Tulsa

TULSA, OK -- Earlier this year several MCA players participated in the Indian Territory Open in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The event was held in August 31-September 2 and the MCA's Deborah Millican took a win over fellow MCA player Jodi Adams to claim the second flight singles title.
Millican and Adams also teamed up to win the second flight doubles title. Matt Smith, Greg Adams and Ron Millican from the MCA also played in the event.
Kactus Creek Croquet Club's Matt Griffith won the Championship Flight singles.

Full Results:

Championship Singles: 1. Matt Griffith 2. Matt Baird 3. Jeff Caldwell 3. Dan Bennett 5. Matt Smith 5. Joe Franz 5. Art Parsells 5. Dan Campbell
First Flight Singles: 1. Aaron McIntosh 2. Harold Menzel 3. Kevin McQuigg 4. F.P. Tad Cassidy 5. Pat Garner 5. Greg Adams 5. Scott Spradling 5. Ron Millican 9. Howard Holdsclaw 9. Andrée Bothe
Second Flight Singles: 1. Deborah Millican 2. Jodi Adams 3. Joshua Reed 4. Suzanne Spradling 5. Richard Hardin 5. Alan McIntosh
Championship Doubles: 1. Matt Baird/Jeff Caldwell 2. Matt Smith/Matt Griffith 3. Dan Bennett/Dan Campbell 4. Art Parsells/Joe Franz
First Flight Doubles: 1. Kevin McQuigg/Scott Spradling 2. F.P. Tad Cassidy/Harold Menzel 3. Howard Holdsclaw/Aaron McIntosh 4. Greg Adams/Ron Millican 5. Pat Garner/Andrée Bothe
Second Flight Doubles: 1. Jodi Adams/Deborah Millican 2. Suzanne Spradling/Alan McIntosh 3. Joshua Reed/Richard Hardin 4. Lois Holdsclaw/Gene Melton

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>