MCA Ticker

2019 Midwest Area Schedule

07/27: KC Open Pro (9WS)
07/28: KC Open Gold (9WS)
08/16: US GC Classic
08/17: US GC Classic
08/17: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)
08/19: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)

02/01: 2020 MCA Annual General Meeting

BOLD = MCA Tournaments

« Kansas City Open: Pro-Gold Sunday Schedule | Main | 2014 KC Open Player List »

Kansas City Open: Silver Division Schedule

PARKVILLE, MO -- On Saturday morning at 8:00 a.m., the largest division in the history of the MCA Nine Wicket Series will roll out the balls for a great day of croquet. Nine players will challenge for the KC Open Silver Division title on the fast grass at the Kactus Creek Croquet Club in Parkville, Missouri. Full schedule is listed below.

LOCATION: Kactus Creek Croquet Club, 13312 NW 76th St, Parkville, Missouri 64152 (MAP)


1) Round One starts at 8:00 a.m. Players should be at the court by 7:30 a.m.

2) Games will be 50 minutes in length in order to accommodate the size of the division.

3) Three players have a first round bye, but should still plan to be at the courts by 8:00 a.m. Players with a first-round bye include: Darin Watson, Wanda Jackson, Diane Berg

4) Lunch: There is a break scheduled for 11:00 a.m. to noon. There are a few restaurants relatively close by (Subway and Jimmy John's are within 10 minutes). A good option is to bring a sack lunch. There is a refrigerator near the court to keep your lunch and drinks cold.

5) We have three blocks of three. The top two from each block will advance to a six player playoff.


ROUND 1 - 8:00 AM 
Nate Benz vs Gwyneth Bowen
Justin Marciniak vs Jeff Bell
Steve Jackson vs Elizabeth Goodwin
Bye: Darin Watson, Wanda Jackson, Diane Berg

ROUND 2 - 9:00 AM
Darin Watson vs Gwyneth Bowen
Wanda Jackson vs Jeff Bell
Diane Berg vs Elizabeth Goodwin
Bye: Nate Benz, Justin Marciniak, Steve Jackson

ROUND 3 - 10:00 AM
Nate Benz vs Darin Watson
Justin Marciniak vs Wanda Jackson
Steve Jackson vs Diane Berg
Bye: Gwyneth Bowen, Jeff Bell, Elizabeth Goodwin
Playoff Round One - Noon
Semi-finals - 1:00 p.m.
Championship - 2:00 p.m.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>