MCA Ticker

2019 Midwest Area Schedule

07/27: KC Open Pro (9WS)
07/28: KC Open Gold (9WS)
08/16: US GC Classic
08/17: US GC Classic
08/17: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)
08/19: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)

02/01: 2020 MCA Annual General Meeting

BOLD = MCA Tournaments

« Mondt is the Man | Main | Lee’s Summit T-Bone Croquet Tournament Registration Deadline Tuesday »

2017 LSTB Blocks and Game Times

The 2017 Lee's Summit T-Bone Tournament line-ups are set and ready to roll for an 8:30 a.m. start on Saturday. The Pro Division has eight players and will have two blocks for morning play. All players will advance to the eight-player knockout. All Pro players have an 8:30 a.m. game.

The Gold and Silver Divisions will combine and nine players will compete in three blocks. The top finisher in each block will advance to take the top three seeds in the five-player Gold knockout. Gross points will determine which of the two second place finishers will advance to the knockout for the 4/5 play-in game. The remaining four players will compete in a four-player Silver knockout.

Three Gold/Silver players get a late 9:45 a.m. start on Saturday -- Joshua Reed, Eddie Mondt and Steve Jackson. All players should arrive 35 minutes prior to the start of their first game. Registration will open at 7:45 a.m.

The MCA Rulebook is in the process of being updated and the beta version is available here. The MCA will use the alternate corner peg format at all events on a trial basis for 2017. Other than that, there are no rules modifications for 2017.

We will use the Challonge Bracket website as a test for the LSTB event. We will use paper as well for backup. Schedules links are below along with embeds. Choose the Matches tab to see the game schedule. 




PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>