MCA Ticker

2019 Midwest Area Schedule

07/27: KC Open Pro (9WS)
07/28: KC Open Gold (9WS)
08/16: US GC Classic
08/17: US GC Classic
08/17: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)
08/19: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)

02/01: 2020 MCA Annual General Meeting

BOLD = MCA Tournaments

« June 13: Missouri Open at Eagles Landing | Main | Griffith Claims Third Straight With LSTB Win »

Four Races, Four New MCA Leaders

LEAWOOD, KS -- With the addition of the newly formed Bronze (six ball) development division, the Midwest Croquet Association now has four points races to monitor. After his win at the Lee's Summit T-Bone Tournament, it is no surprise to see Matt Griffith at the top of the GWM Pro Points race with 147 points. Runner-up Greg Clouse follows in second with 117 points, while last year's champion Dylan Goodwin sits in third with 96 points.

The Gold Division worked out a little differently. The withdrawal of Nathan Oberg chopped a game of off champion Bill Berg's schedule. He ended up in third with 45 points, while runner-up Deborah Millican leads with 66 points. Jodi Adams holds second place with 48 points.

Twelve-year-old newcomer Gabe Arrington took a commanding lead in the Silver Division with his high-scoring style. Arrington leads with 98 points as he averaged 24.5 wickets per games. Darin Watson lost by just two points to Arrington in their head-to-head matchup, but has a gap to make up as he follows at 63 points. Wanda Jackson is in third with 56 points. 

In the Bronze Division, Tim Weimholt established a good lead with 50 points in four games. Trevor Adams won the head-to-head decider for the event, but follows in second place with 42 points in six ball play. Daniel Cooper and Aaron Rowden tied for third with 37 points.

Full Standings

GWM Pro Division
Gold Division
Silver Division
Bronze Division 

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>