MCA Ticker

2019 Midwest Area Schedule

07/27: KC Open Pro (9WS)
07/28: KC Open Gold (9WS)
08/16: US GC Classic
08/17: US GC Classic
08/17: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)
08/19: Shield Championship-Tulsa (GC)

02/01: 2020 MCA Annual General Meeting

BOLD = MCA Tournaments

« 2014 MCA AGM Highlights | Main | MCA Announces 9W Date in Tulsa »

2013 MCA President's Awards

KANSAS CITY, MO -- The 2014 MCA AGM held this past Saturday in Kansas City, MO kicked off with a new wrinkle. The MCA announced winners of four President's Awards. Bill Berg of Cleveland, MO took the Rookie of the Year Award and the Off-the-Court Award. Jodi Adams scored the Most Improved Player Award and Deborah Millican received the Groundskeeper of the Year Award for her extraordinary efforts in prepping the turf at the 2013 Lee's Summit T-Bone Tournament.

No awards were announced for best player. MCA President Dylan Goodwin said, "I think winner's of the points races in each the division's is pretty much the prize for best player, so it would have been a bit redundant to add awards there."

Goodwin said that he ultimately determined the winners in each category after consulting with the MCA board.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>